Persephone Awakening-Oh My Goddess!

Oh My Goddess!
Oh My Goddess!

Persephone Awakening
If you don’t drown –
Where else can you awake?

HKD

Ich bin in meinem Grab erwacht – wo denn sonst.

HKD

When Rinpoche saw this picture he said:
Oh, yes.
In heaven I dance.
If I did not drown –
Where else can awakening happen?

HKD

Ich bin in meinem Grab erwacht – wo denn sonst.

HKD

Dem Erwachen geht das Einschlafen voraus.

Wenn deine Seele nicht zu Grabe getragen wurde, wie könnte sie dann auferstehen?

Nur wer eingeschlafen ist, kann erwachen.

HKD

If you like see my YouTube Video:

"Dark Night of the Soul"

www.youtube.com/user/koppdelaney#p/a/u/1/EaRQPzamppo

Oh My Goddess!
Oh My Goddess!

Hermes
68/365

Don’t tell your mother that you are afraid
Don’t tell your lover that your heart might break
Don’t tell your gods you no longer believe
Because as soon as you say it out loud they will leave you
And you will miss them oh so bad
And you will wait for their return
And you will wish they were your own
But gods that have left you will never grace your home

– "Bon Idee" by Regina Spektor

This is my best friend in the entire world, Alix.

She is portraying a female version of the God Hermes. Make sure you check out the others in this set, American Gods!

It was a lot of fun shooting her, and I do believe we’ll be doing so much more in the future. I wanted to go for something sort of haughty, delicate, bird-like, and brittle, and I think she delivered. She did her own make-up. We both made her crown and I styled her toga. I quite love these.

Oh My Goddess!
Oh My Goddess!

Hermes
70/365

Don’t tell your mother that you are afraid
Don’t tell your lover that your heart might break
Don’t tell your gods you no longer believe
Because as soon as you say it out loud they will leave you
And you will miss them oh so bad
And you will wait for their return
And you will wish they were your own
But gods that have left you will never grace your home

– "Bon Idee" by Regina Spektor

This is my best friend in the entire world, Alix.

She is portraying a female version of the God Hermes. Make sure you check out the others in this set, American Gods!

It was a lot of fun shooting her, and I do believe we’ll be doing so much more in the future. I wanted to go for something sort of haughty, delicate, bird-like, and brittle, and I think she delivered. She did her own make-up. We both made her crown and I styled her toga. I quite love these.

Oh My Goddess!

