Russian in the Woods-vulva photography

vulva photography
vulva photography

Russian in the Woods
Daily Photo – Russian in the Woods
Russians often just look cool. I don’t know how they do it. They don’t even have to try, but they just kind of have this "edge" that I can’t put my finger on.

I took this shot of Vulva (pronounce the "V" like Chekov did with nuclear wessuls) when we were walking in the woods in Patagonia. I had gotten up ahead of him about a quarter mile, and I stopped to take of my bag to get a snack. I like snacks when hiking. Snacks are so good. Anyway, I heard Vulva coming up behind me, so I spun around my camera to take this quick photo of him walking at me. I told him that I thought he looked really cool, but I think he thought I was just being a cheeky American.

vulva photography
vulva photography

“Viva la vulva!”
Planned Parenthood rally, NYC

vulva photography
vulva photography

Supermoon Light Painting – Titled: vulva
Light painting with the moon; a supermoon that came close to the Earth on March 19, 2011__

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supermoon

+ Moon Shapes

The method is called light painting ➜ en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Light_painting

With the shutter opened for up to 15 seconds, the white streaks were created by the moon as I panned or spun the handheld camera.

+ Background Shapes

The background shapes were created with the lights of the city, shot from the top of a very tall building. The patterns were created by panning, rotating or shaking the entire camera.

The strokes of green were created using the dome atop of Vancouver’s historic Sun Tower ➜ en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_Tower

+ +

The entire image was created with a single exposure, without cropping or post-production effects. Minor color shaping / spot removal was done on some images.

vulva photography

