Dog Day Dream Rock Balance-Dog Days

Dog Days
Dog Days

Dog Day Dream Rock Balance
I had tiring week, ill for much of it with a throat and chest infection, aching limbs but in work for all but one day doing pretty frantic 12 hour stints. And then I got stuck in traffic on Friday night after a long client meeting, got home quite late with a headache and woke up saturday morning feeling really crap. ho hum. I took the dog out the same day and the sun came out through the clouds so I perched myself up high above one the rivers that flows through Marsden.. and made this small but quite tricky (I promise) to balance pile of rocks.
Actually, some of the rocks are old degraded bits of brick and ceramic from when there were railway sidings and buildings in what is now woodland.
The dog chased rabbit scents, (she’s down below in this shot) and I sat crossed legged and forgot about work for a while. And the headache mostly cleared as well 🙂

Dog Days
Dog Days

Day Dreamin’
My dog, Heinz, staring out of the window…. thinkin’ dog thoughts….

Dog Days
Dog Days

dog profile
5000 views!!!

It’s a day worth celebrating, certainly, since I’ve just crossed the 5k-mark, and I’ve also just completed writing my book-to-be (still a long way to a book deal, though)…

Thanks for dropping by, everyone! =)

Dog Days

