Stephanie – Park-black's photography

black’s photography
black's photography

Stephanie – Park
Shot with: Canon AE-1
Film: Presidents Choice ISO400 C41

Lens: Jupiter 9 85mm

I haven’t shot with an SLR in.. 5 or 6 years now. I’m quite impressed I did as well as I did, so kudos me. I likely would have gotten better results with a lower ISO film; but these were mostly test shots anyway. My focusing could have been far better; I’m going to chalk that up to my hair getting in the way though. Me thinks it’s time for a hat to hold it back so Im less annoyed. Suggestions welcome!

Side Comment: These were scanned by Black’s Photo. I am very unimpressed with their results as it appears to have been scanned from the *print* not the negative. This is doubly evident by the dust which somehow appeared. It was the 1 hour service, so that may have had something to do with it; however I will be doing my own scanning from here on out. Laziness has it’s price I guess.

black’s photography
black's photography

Stephanie – Merrickville Ruins
Shot with: Canon AE-1
Film: Presidents Choice ISO400 C41

Lens: Jupiter 9 85mm

I haven’t shot with an SLR in.. 5 or 6 years now. I’m quite impressed I did as well as I did, so kudos me. I likely would have gotten better results with a lower ISO film; but these were mostly test shots anyway. My focusing could have been far better; I’m going to chalk that up to my hair getting in the way though. Me thinks it’s time for a hat to hold it back so Im less annoyed. Suggestions welcome!

Side Comment: These were scanned by Black’s Photo. I am very unimpressed with their results as it appears to have been scanned from the *print* not the negative. This is doubly evident by the dust which somehow appeared. It was the 1 hour service, so that may have had something to do with it; however I will be doing my own scanning from here on out. Laziness has it’s price I guess.

black’s photography
black's photography

Stephanie – Merrickville Ruins
Shot with: Canon AE-1
Film: Presidents Choice ISO400 C41

Lens: Jupiter 9 85mm

I haven’t shot with an SLR in.. 5 or 6 years now. I’m quite impressed I did as well as I did, so kudos me. I likely would have gotten better results with a lower ISO film; but these were mostly test shots anyway. My focusing could have been far better; I’m going to chalk that up to my hair getting in the way though. Me thinks it’s time for a hat to hold it back so Im less annoyed. Suggestions welcome!

Side Comment: These were scanned by Black’s Photo. I am very unimpressed with their results as it appears to have been scanned from the *print* not the negative. This is doubly evident by the dust which somehow appeared. It was the 1 hour service, so that may have had something to do with it; however I will be doing my own scanning from here on out. Laziness has it’s price I guess.

black’s photography

