Bang Tango-tango photography

tango photography
tango photography

Bang Tango
Lance. 8/19/09 @ Scout Bar.

tango photography
tango photography

Tango
Today marked the first time I have done any significant dance photography since purchasing my Nikon D90 six months ago, and for weeks I had been looking forward to this event with great anticipation, to say nothing of eagerness to try out my new camera on one of my favorite subjects. The occasion was the February 2011 showcase of the Phoenix-area Fred Astaire studios. I took both of my cameras to this event and came home with nearly 500 exposures, of which I have thus far reviewed only a small handful. It will probably take me at least a couple of weeks to finish going through all of them, but I think I got some really good ones.

Here Vicki the Magyar, one of my favorite people in the whole world, is performing a tango with her student, Ed Strathman. The folding chair in the background is admittedly a bit of a distraction, but I left it in for a couple of reasons, first because it was a prop for their dance; and second, because I decided that trying to remove it would probably be more trouble than it was really worth.

This is best viewed with the lightbox feature, which may be accessed via the magnifying-glass icon near the upper right-hand corner of the image, or by hitting the "L" key.

tango photography
tango photography

tango nuevo
************************************************************************
Photographer: Alexander Zabara
Place: Moscow
Date of photography: August 2007
Describe the photography and who’s in it: Dancers on "Milonguero Nights" tango-festival

Link back to your flickr account: www.flickr.com/photos/zabara_tango/

************************************************************************

tango photography

